Enthrall Me–Book 2

I just wanted to share the first couple paragraphs from the sequel to my first novel Enchant Me. I hope you enjoy it.

“Alexis!” I screamed.

Her only answer, a slight whimper of pain, carried on the wind like it came across a great distance, bouncing against the trees in the moonlit forest. That small sound roared in my mind, and I ran even faster. My lungs felt on fire, my heart pounded with fear and pain, but no matter how fast I ran, I never seemed closer. I had been running like a mad man for what felt like hours.

Tripping over a exposed tree root, I fell to my knees, and hissed in pain. I’d never seen a night as dark as this one, I could only see a couple feet ahead of me at a time. I looked up at the stars, and watched with horror– as one by one they were blotted out, like some evil hand was snuffing them out. Then even the moon was swallowed by shadow, and everything faded to shapelessness around me. I could feel the darkness like a physical thing, wrapping itself around me, consuming me, choking me. I tried to hold back the fear, but I could feel myself shaking with it. I had to find her!

“Alexi–” The darkness squeezed me harder. I couldn’t breathe…

Now available on Amazon

http://amzn.to/28YSi4E

Please share, retweet, and review. Thank you.

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Enthrall Me–Book 2

  1. nichole says:

    Please hurry! I am in LOVE with your book! I cant wait for Entrall Me! Do you have a rough estimate of when it will be released????

  2. nichole says:

    *Enthrall ;))

  3. Mikky says:

    Would it be asking to much if I wanted an exact date? C;

  4. Chelsey says:

    Just finished Enchant Me and I loooooooooooooooved it more then I can imagin! Alexis and Christian and the absolute cutest couple EVER! Can’t wait for Enthrall Me! So glad that it comes out this month! 😀

  5. Emmie Corder says:

    I LOVED Enchant Me, I read it in like 2 hours! I can’t wait for Enthrall me!

  6. Laura S. says:

    I have been waiting all July on the edge of my seat….

  7. Savannah says:

    Love the first book soooooo much! Is it to much to ask for another sneak peak to tide me over till Enthrall Me comes out???;)

  8. Rae says:

    I was deeply enchanted. Please release enthrall me soon before the summer magic flows away and reality sips in. Waited the whole of July. So please release soon. Your #1 enchanted reader

  9. Rae says:

    I was enchanted and deeply impatient to be enthralled. Please, please release the magic before reality sips in and summer is over. I waited the whole of July and summer magic slowly floating away. Reality beckons but must, must enthralled before summer is over. When will you release it? Your #1 fan.

  10. Lauren says:

    I just finished Enchant Me after it being recommended to me … and I loved it!! I know that Enthrall Me was hoping to be out at the end of july, but I can’t find it anywhere .. any idea when it will come out? I can’t wait!!!

    • Anne Violet says:

      Hi Lauren,

      Thank you. I am running late on releasing Enthrall Me. I had some things come up, that forced me back a bit. I really appreciate your patience. I hope to be done soon.

      Sincerely,
      Anne Violet

Leave a Reply

