Losing someone you love.

I lost someone precious to me this week. She was a strong, fierce, dirty sense of humor, loving woman. She loved cooking shows, poodles, and her family, which included me. In a really dark time in my life she had been the one shining light, the one who believed the most in me. She had been the one that hadn’t let me give up on my writing. I wouldn’t be a published writer if it hadn’t been for her. I can never thank her enough for her love and support. Mother Jackson, I love and miss you.

One thought on “Losing someone you love.

  1. (((hugs))) My heart really goes out to you. What is so precious, your love for one another and the mark she left in your life, that will go on. And since you have the gift of writing, something she treasured, you can pass on to many other lives the joy you two shared. Sending hopes that you find comfort, and solace in the memories of your dear friend.

Leave a Reply

