Love in the Country of Wine is now available on Amazon

As I release my literary child, my novella Love in the Country of Wine, out into the world, I feel like a parent sending their child to college. I feel sad, but happy, and ready to clear out their bedroom for something new to inhabit.

Love in the Country of Wine has had a long journey to its release, for almost four years I have been working on it off and on. I know some may wonder how I came up with the story, and it comes from my love of Kdramas, and my day job at the time, bartending. Since I generally don’t drink, my knowledge of alcohol as a bartender was pretty sparse and embarrassing, so I was studying up on wine, and I was really stunned by the beautiful photos of vineyards all over the world, and the plot just bloomed in my mind. And because I was (and still am) addicted to kdramas I had to have a handsome Korean hero.

There’s been a trend for a while of these edgy and dark romances, and I wanted to write something soft, romantic, and fun too.I hope you enjoy it, and please leave a review on Amazon if you do. Sending a virtual hug to all my readers.

 

Love in the Country of Wine now available on Amazon

Thank you,

Anne Violet

 

Leave a Reply

